Edmond Chamber Welcomes Leadership Edmond Class 36

Posted by Ashley Neese on 09/07/2021

Class XXXVI of Leadership Edmond has been selected by the Edmond Area Chamber of Commerce and recently celebrated the program kickoff with a retreat at St. Crispin’s Conference Center on August 30-31. With 46 members, Class XXXVI is the largest class in Leadership Edmond history.

Leadership Edmond is a nine-session program, coordinated by the Edmond Area Chamber of Commerce to identify, educate and develop a select group of Edmond citizens for positions of community leadership. Class XXXVI is presented by Edmond Electric. The retreat sponsor was Sandler Training of Oklahoma, and the session sponsors are Francis Tuttle Technology Center, Frankfurt Short Bruza Associates, P.C. (FSB) and MIDCON.

The program’s principal goal is to build a resource of community leadership on a planned, continuing basis with four specific objectives: to identify potential community leaders; to expand the leadership potential of participants by increasing their knowledge of Edmond and the critical issues that face the community and by exposing participants to present community leaders; to improve communications between present and future leaders; and to provide a channel for those not presently in leadership roles to gain access to positions of community leadership in an informed and responsible manner.

Class XXXVI includes: Jennifer Alexander, Edmond Chamber of Commerce; Deanna Boston, Edmond Public Schools Foundation sponsored by First Fidelity Bank; Ward 1 Edmond City Councilman David Chapman, University of Central Oklahoma; Angie Clemens Byers, Edmond Outlook; Evan Comer, Beyond; Emily Crain, Trust Company of Oklahoma; Tracy Conrad, RadVine Consulting; Carlie Deatherage, University of Central Oklahoma; Christopher Denton, City of Edmond - Fire Department; Makailyn Dillon, Oklahoma ER and Hospital; Krystle Evans, Sandler Training of Oklahoma; Judy Farrar, Oklahoma ER and Hospital; Sarah Fields, Jetta; Ashton Fellers, Peppers Ranch; Jodie Giocondi, Intrust Bank, NA; Darla Hall, Regent Bank; E’Shaina Harned, OU Health; Shelby Hays, Evans & Davis; Clay Herndon, Freese and Nichols, Inc.; LeAnna Holman, City of Edmond - Parks & Recreation; Susan Hoover, Oklahoma Christian University; Ruth Jackson, Langston University; Carrie Kyger, Family Solutions Counseling; Julie LeBlanc, Homes By Taber; Luis Lopez, Oklahoma Christian University; Leigh Martin, City of Edmond - Urban Forestry; Representative Ryan Martinez, Oklahoma House of Representatives sponsored by Hi-Tech Plumbing & Leak Detect; Kathryn Maxson, Frankfurt Short Bruza Architects; Matt McCalla, Arvest Bank; John Mendez, Citizens Bank of Edmond; Scott Monetti, University of Central Oklahoma; Krista Moschak, Cox Communications; Cody Mosley, Francis Tuttle Technology Center; Ward 3 Edmond City Councilwoman Christin Mugg, Mugg Winston; Mark Pierce, Francis Tuttle Technology Center; Marcie Plumbtree, MassMutual Oklahoma; Diana Rawdon; Lisa Reed, Peaceful Family Solutions, Inc.; Adam Rogers, University of Central Oklahoma; Lezel Safi, Cunningham Safi Legal Group; Chad Smith, Mercy Hospital OKC; Cassidhe Walker, University of Central Oklahoma; Jennay Wangen, Back40 Design; Norris Williams, YMCA Of Greater OKC; Heather Wilson, SagePros; Jake Winkler, Arledge and Associates CPA.

To learn more about Leadership Edmond, visit EdmondChamber.com/LeadershipEdmond.