Board of Directors


John Lampert

2018 Chairman

It is truly an honor to serve as this year’s Chairman of the Board for the Edmond Area Chamber of Commerce. In just a couple of years on the board, I have had the privilege of serving alongside many talented leaders within the Edmond community; this brings me to what I appreciate most about Edmond – the people. Hardworking, reliable, and genuine are just a few ways to describe our people, although, we aren’t just a collection of individuals in pursuit of our own goals. The citizens of Edmond recognize that a true community is one that works together to serve for the good of all, and that’s where the Chamber comes in – bringing community leaders together to enhance the quality of life in Edmond and to be the voice for business. Whether it’s a new entrepreneur, a leader within a large corporation, or a well-established business owner, the Chamber offers myriad opportunities to collaborate and build upon our foundation of excellence.

As one of only two chambers in the entire state to achieve a 5-star level of accreditation, it places our organization in the top one percent of all chambers nationwide, which only seems fitting for a community that was recently named one of America’s 50 Best Cities to Live In by USA Today. As the city of Edmond is thriving, so is the Edmond Chamber. We are innovating to meet the needs of our members, including new programming and revitalization of existing services. In 2017, the inaugural Edmond’s Dancing with the Stars was an incredible success, along with the first-ever Restaurant Week. Plus, our existing Edmond Young Professionals membership more than doubled within the last year. In 2018, look for more exciting opportunities to learn, grow, and network through the Chamber, including the unveiling of a new mentor program, an all-new membership-dues structure, updates with the Edmond Locally Owned program, and the continued growth of Edmond Young Professionals. I would also encourage you to find ways to serve in our community. We achieve community excellence when we invest in the lives of those around us. As Winston Churchill said, “We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.”

-John Lampert, Chairman
Vice President, Operations at Mercy Hospital

Executive Committee

Bret Towne

Edmond Public Schools

Dr. Tom Friedemann

Immediate Past Chair
Francis Tuttle

Brian Blundell

Vice Chair

Jan Moran

Vice Chair

Phil Kerbo

Vice Chair
AmeriPride Services Inc.

Jim Denton

Vice Chair
Edmond Public Schools



Board Members

Dave Miller

Back40 Design

Jill Castilla

Citizens Bank of Edmond

Casey Moore

City of Edmond

Lissa Qualls

Clarity Coaching

Ranet Tippens

Deer Creek Public Schools

Tracy Cain

INTEGRIS Health Edmond

Sarah Fields

Jetta Corporation

Ryan Morrison

The Morrison Group

Leslie Buford

OU Medical Edmond

Jeff Parduhn

Pelco Products, Inc.

H.J. Reed

Phillips 66

Sarah Clutts

Spencer Fane LLP

Dr. Linda Banks

University of Central Oklahoma

Mike Roark